We Live Til We Die

You can’t see me because you’re color blind, and you can’t know me for the ghosts in your mind. all I must do in this life is stay black and die; and what you’ll do for me is oppress and deny.
if I reach out will you snatch back and take me from myself, my love and the heart you’ve attacked?
if I say I love you can i trust you not to speak hate? and if I say I love this land does that not deny your police state?
we live together and far apart and these microaggressions tear into my heart. your empire is death; you injure through lies.

we go down together or live til we die

Author: Politrixie

Politrixie the Political Mistress is a blogger, reader, poet and feminist. I am a mistress of mischief, an arty scholar and an Ivy League heffa.

2 thoughts on “We Live Til We Die”

  1. Hola! I’ve been reading your blog for a while now and
    finally got the bravery to go ahead and
    give you a shout out from Houston Tx! Just wanted to
    say keep up the fantastic job!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

