Mind Prism

snowy white starry bright
is the vast canvas inside my mind
constructed in mine own image and sensibility of right
blanket of glory
unsubtle white light
which eclipses all shades by my perception and my might
like a marble statue with smooth blind eyes
whatever I command stays hidden from sight
monochromatic oneness is all that I dream
a color with force
light like a beam
which is not to say: mote
nor to say: trance or hallucinogenic imagining
I choose not to illuminate shades that I would not see
within this prism of whiteness
is a prison of what seems
too destructive
too instructive
to erase all this fantasmagoria within my reverie
why should I shed light upon
that
which
I don’t wish to
..see
Author: Politrixie

Politrixie the Political Mistress is a blogger, reader, poet and feminist. I am a mistress of mischief, an arty scholar and an Ivy League heffa.

2 thoughts on “Mind Prism”

  1. Can I just say what a comfort to find an individual who actually knows what they are discussing on the internet.
    You certainly understand how to bring a problem to light and make it important.
    A lot more people have to look at this and understand this side of
    the story. I can’t believe you’re not more popular given that
    you surely have the gift.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

