Featured Writer: Political Mistress​

I was the featured writer for Creative Talents Unleashed!

Creative Talents Unleashed

Goodbye Was The Lie

Perhaps you already have enough

and my love is too much
like a noisy distraction
or an unwanted touch
so you’ve said
I must be mad to disbelieve
is it just my desire my imagination
my doubt and my dreams
my hope to survive hopelessness
or a faith which remains
stubborn despite
the unseen
the hunch
that gut level punch without nary
a contact between fist and stomach

unrevealed and secret
yet one swears
declares
testifies
the truth
of these ghosts in the mind
that one insists must exist
but the doctors drone on
airily dismiss
wave away
the mind’s impenetrability
irrationality
willful
quirks & tricks
when confronted with loss
with unendurable
shock at reality’s cruel
capriciousness

yet I see you
with sight unerringly precise
and I feel that rage inside that
you fail to conceal
(you’ve never successfully hidden much from me)
perhaps to some…

View original post 306 more words

Author: Politrixie

Politrixie the Political Mistress is a blogger, reader, poet and feminist. I am a mistress of mischief, an arty scholar and an Ivy League heffa.

Leave a Reply

