Shade Samurai Girl Knight of the Mind

Shade Ninja I am called
dark, comely
Daughter of Night, Mother of Fall
by sword I bring dawn
by dusk they go on
by this blade I live life
by the blood I have drawn
I answer to the name Shade
Dark Side of the Son
I have read you
I have bled you
And now I have won
In semidarkness and undertone
I come in silence
as a spectre and a phantasm
a sabre with flechettes’ keenness
and sharpness of wit
thusly, I protect and I serve
do me no wrong,
you shall remain unharmed
the commands of Justice
the demands of Vigilantes
the codes of the Shadow World and its laws
I obey
I surrender
I am Danger’s reddest embers
with my steel I remind
by sharpest edge I remember
Duty
Passion
Blood Drawn in Winter
I am the Shade Samurai
Girl Knight of the Mind
through penetrating Darkness
I seek and I find
Author: Politrixie

Politrixie the Political Mistress is a blogger, reader, poet and feminist. I am a mistress of mischief, an arty scholar and an Ivy League heffa.

Leave a Reply

