I Can Do Bad All By Myself

You gave me very little and I said it was good
When you asked for much, I stole all that I could
Unbalanced affections never bothered me much
The smallest sip of love potion made me reeling drunk
And I never noticed the heaping portions I poured into your cup
Hardly addled your mind, barely swelled your emotionYou were the strongest moonshine making my head turn
But you never swooned for my love
My gaze never caused you to burnBy the time I recognized that my poverty was extreme
That your wealth was so great (just like your greed)
I was a beggar, on the streets, but you owned my life
Little enough good it has done for me and the storm inside me rages in strife
because possession, they say, is nine-tenths of the law

So I sold you my heart a 90% markdown on sale
And now that I see how rich and fat you’ve grown from my love
A freezing in my veins and desire is deadened and numbed
When here I am poor and cold
I don’t want you or need you

I’m cold to the bone because I can do bad all by myself, all alone

Author: Politrixie

Politrixie the Political Mistress is a blogger, reader, poet and feminist. I am a mistress of mischief, an arty scholar and an Ivy League heffa.

10 thoughts on “I Can Do Bad All By Myself”

  1. You really make it seem so easy with your presentation but I to find
    this topic to be really something which I think I
    would by no means understand. It kind of feels too complex and very huge for
    me. I’m taking a look forward on your next put up, I’ll try to get the grasp of it!

    Like

    1. Hi Miguel this is story about a woman who loves a man who doesn’t love her. She’s been mentally abused and is grieving for all the love she’s given to him but her love is unrequited. Ultimately she decides that she is better off alone than trying to make him love her. She describes all the hurtful things that have happened to her in the relationship due to his narcissism and disrespect. If it seems complicated it’s only because it’s a sad story about a woman realizing that her her dreams have not come true.

      Like

  2. Great items from you, man. I have remember your stuff previous to and you are just extremely great.
    I actually like what you have obtained right here, certainly like what you’re saying and the
    way in which you are saying it. You’re making it entertaining and you continue to care for to stay
    it smart. I cant wait to learn much more from you. This is actually a great site.

    Like

Leave a Reply

